The GEAD conducts specific actions to promote and defend equipment manufacturers. These actions, deliberated on by the GEAD Steering Committee and Executive Committee, are implemented by GIFAS management through the Commissions and work groups.

GEAD Executive Committee and Steering Committee members


M. Martin SION (Safran Electronics & Defense)

Deputy Chairmen

M. Didier KAYAT (Daher) 

M. Emmanuel VIELLARD (Lisi Aerospace)


M. Dominique BUTTIN (Radiall)

M. Christian CORNILLE (Mecachrome)

M. Olivier DELRIEU (Trescal)


M. Cédric GAUTIER (Stelia Aerospace)

M. Philippe GAUTIER (Hemeria)

M. François LEHMANN (Liebherr Aerospace)

M. Franck POIRRIER (Sodern)

M. Alain SAURET (Safran Electrical & Power)

Aero-SME Committee Representatives

M. Christophe CADOR (Satys)

Steering Committee Members


M. Cédric BARBE (Dedienne Aerospace)

M. Bruno BERTHET (Rafaut)

M. Jean-François CHANUT (Ratier Figeac)

M. Franck COLCOMBET (Tecalemit)

M. Jean-Paul EBANGA (Thales)

M. Jérôme FABRE (Aubert & Duval)

M. Eiji KAWAISHI (Cobham)

M. Cédric GOUBET (Safran)

M. Pierre LOPEZ (Sopra Steria Group)

M. Philippe OLIVIER (Hutchinson Aerospace)

M. Vincent MASCRE (Safran Seats)

M. Frank MOREAU (AddUp)

M. Philippe ROCHET (Sabena technics)

Honorary Chairmen

M. Patrick DAHER (Daher)

M. François BERTRAND

M. François LEPINOY (Mäder France)

Deputy Managing Director of GIFAS

M. Thierry QUILLET